• social media
    • facebook
    • twitter
    • youtube
    • flickr
    • instagram
Astrophsyics

Physics of the Cosmos Program Analysis Group

HEAD 19: 19th Divisional Meeting of the
High Energy Astrophysics Division

13–17 March 2022
Omni William Penn Hotel, Pittsburgh, PA

NASA X-Ray Science Interest Group (XR SIG)

Tuesday, 15 March 2022
12:00 Noon–1:30 PM Eastern | 11:00 AM–12:30 PM Central | 10:00 AM–11:30 AM Mountain | 9:00 AM–10:30 AM Pacific
Room: Frick - CL Floor

Agenda

12:00pmRyan HickoxWelcome & Introduction
12:10pmRob PetreThoughts on the future of X-ray astronomy in the wake of Astro2020
12:20pmRandall SmithAthena Update
12:30pmA moderated panel discussion featuring Anna Ogorzalek, Erin Kara, Kristin Madsen, Paul Ray, & Simon Bandler


Meeting Connect Information

Session Video



NASA Gamma Ray Science Interest Group (GR SIG)

Wednesday, 16 March 2022
12:00 Noon–1:30 PM Eastern | 11:00 AM–12:30 PM Central | 10:00 AM–11:30 AM Mountain | 9:00 AM–10:30 AM Pacific
Room: Frick - CL Floor

Agenda

Janeth ValverdeFermi-LAT Light curve repository
Paolo CoppiTime domain astrophysics and AGN
Rachel HamburgGamma-ray bursts
Zorawar WadiasinghGamma-ray pulsars

Session Video



Science with XRISM: Mission Status Update

Thursday, 17 March 2022
10:30 AM–12:00 Noon Eastern | 9:30 AM–11:00 AM Central | 8:30 AM–10:00 AM Mountain | 7:30 AM–9:00 AM Pacific
Room: Grand Ballroom - 17th Floor

Agenda

Brian WilliamsScience with XRISM
Richard KellyOverview of the X-Ray Imaging and Spectroscopy Mission
Rob PetreThe XRISM Guest Observer and Early Release Science Programs
Valerie ConnaughtonThe XRISM Guest Scientist Program




PCOS News

See our new Events Calendar

Program News and Announcements

1 August 2022
Precursor Science Workshop II: Request for Brief Presentations on Facilities That Could Be Made Available for Precursor Science Investigation Proposals »  Details.
1 August 2022
SMD Bridge Program Workshop (17–21 October 2022; Virtual) »  Details.
1 August 2022
Presentations Posted for APAC Meeting (20–21 July 2022) »  Details.
18 July 2022
New Astrophysics Division Director Announced »  Details.
18 July 2022
Precursor Science Workshop II Rescheduled to September 7–9, 2022 »  Details.
14 July 2022
NASA Job Announcement: Program Scientist at NASA Headquarters »  Details.
14 July 2022
JWST First Images Released »  Details.
1 July 2022
Astrophysics Probe Announcement of Opportunity Schedule Update »  Details.
1 July 2022
NICER GO – Cycle 5 Revised Text and Phase-1 Due Date Delay »  Details.
1 July 2022
Swift Cycle 19 Update on Joint Observations with NICER »  Details.
1 July 2022
Inaugural NASA Sounding Rocket Symposium »  Details.
1 July 2022
1st Precursor Science Workshop Summary Report and Worksheets Posted »  Details.
5 April 2022
The NASA Physics of the Cosmos (PCOS) Program Office is organizing a Time Domain and Multi-Messenger Astrophysics (TDAMM) Initiative Workshop to be held in the Annapolis area on August 22nd–24th 2022 »  Details.

Project News

Related News


Links

NASA logo
  • NASA Official: Phil Newman
  • Web Curator: Pat Tyler
Goddard Space Flight Center
privacy