• social media
    • facebook
    • twitter
    • youtube
    • flickr
    • instagram
Astrophsyics

PCOS Interest Sessions at the April 2022 APS


Saturday, April 9, 2022
10:45AM Eastern / 9:45AM Central / 8:45AM Mountain / 7:45AM Pacific
  • B01 Next-generation Gravitational Wave Observatories
    Room: Broadway North
    Invited Speakers: Alessandra Corsi, Matthew J Evans, Emanuele Berti
  • B06 Pursuing Diversity and Inclusion as an Early Career Scientist
    Room: Marquis A
    Invited Speakers: Jesus Pando, Archana Anandakrishnan, Flip Tanedo
  • 1:30PM Eastern / 12:30PM Central / 11:30AM Mountain / 10:30AM Pacific
  • D03 Accretion Across the Mass Scale
    Room: Salon 1
    Invited Speakers: Krista Lynne Smith, Thomas J Maccarone, Dheeraj R Pasham
  • D17 Gravitational Wave Searches
    Room: Sky Lobby
  • 3:45PM Eastern / 2:45PM Central / 1:45PM Mountain / 12:45PM Pacific
  • E01 Beyond Einstein Gravity: Predicting Astrophysical and Cosmological Signatures
    Room: Broadway North
    Invited Speakers: Stephon Alexander, Helvi Witek, Jose Maria Ezquiaga
  • E03 Overview of the ASTRO2020 Decadal Survey
    Room: Salon 1
    Invited Speakers: Blakesley Burkhart, Julianne Dalcanton, Eliot Quataert
  • G13 Gamma-Ray Astrophysics with HAWC
    Room: Empire
  • G14 High Redshift Probes and Surveys
    Room: Soho
  •  
    Sunday, April 10, 2022
    10:45AM Eastern / 9:45AM Central / 8:45AM Mountain / 7:45AM Pacific
  • H13 DESI Special Session
    Room: Empire
  • H14 Dynamical Formation of Binary Black Holes
    Room: Soho
  • 1:30PM Eastern / 12:30PM Central / 11:30AM Mountain / 10:30AM Pacific
  • K14 Multimessenger Signals from Gravitational-Wave Sources
    Room: Soho
  • K15 Cosmic Microwave Background
    Room: Marquis C
  • 3:45PM Eastern / 2:45PM Central / 1:45PM Mountain / 12:45PM Pacific
  • L05 Experiences from the APS Bridge Program
    Room: Astor
    Sponsor: COM
    Chair: Helen Caines, Yale University
    Invited Speakers: Laura D Vega, Daniel C Diaz, Brian W Casas
  • L14 Multimessenger Detection Strategies
    Room: Soho
  •  
    Monday, April 11, 2022
    8:30AM Eastern / 7:30AM Central / 6:30AM Mountain / 5:30AM Pacific
  • P01 Kavli Foundation Keynote Plenary Session: Update on Cosmological Parameters
    Room: Broadway North & South
    Invited Speakers: Wendy L Freedman, Jo Dunkley, Nikhil Padmanabhan
  • 10:45AM Eastern / 9:45AM Central / 8:45AM Mountain / 7:45AM Pacific
  • Q14 Supernovae, GRBs, and FRBs
    Room: Soho
  • Q16 Gravitational Wave Detection with LISA
    Room: Sky Lobby
  • 1:30PM Eastern / 12:30PM Central / 11:30AM Mountain / 10:30AM Pacific
  • S03 Astrophysical implications of GW190521
    Room: Salon 1
    Invited Speakers: Michela Mapelli, Robert Farmer, Abbas Askar
  • S13 MeV-GeV Gamma Rays and Cosmic Rays
    Room: Empire
  • 3:45PM Eastern / 2:45PM Central / 1:45PM Mountain / 12:45PM Pacific
  • T03 Resolving Black Hole Accretion Flows with Interferometry: Current and Future
    Room: Salon 1
    Invited Speakers: Feryal Ozel, Jason Dexter, Phil Uttley
  • T14 Low-Frequency GW Sources
    Room: Soho
  • 5:30PM Eastern / 4:30PM Central / 3:30PM Mountain / 2:30PM Pacific
  • W03 Next-Generation Observation of High-Energy Neutrinos
    Room: Salon 1
  • W13 Cosmic Ray Experiments and Detections
    Room: Empire
  •  
    Tuesday, April 12, 2022
    10:45AM Eastern / 9:45AM Central / 8:45AM Mountain / 7:45AM Pacific
  • X03 Looking to the Future for Particle Physics and Astrophysics
    Room: Salon 1
    Invited Speakers: Mark A Palmer, Joel Bulter, Massimo Stiavelli
  • X14 Supermassive Black Holes
    Room: Soho
  • 1:30PM Eastern / 12:30PM Central / 11:30AM Mountain / 10:30AM Pacific
  • Y14 Cosmological Inference From Early and Late Universe
    Room: Soho
  • Y15 Astrophysics with Gravitational Waves: Propagation Effects
    Room: Marquis C
  • 3:45PM Eastern / 2:45PM Central / 1:45PM Mountain / 12:45PM Pacific
  • Z01 Next-generation Gravitational Wave Detectors, Methods, and Forecasts
    Room: Broadway North
  • Z03 Astrophysical Neutrinos II
    Room: Salon 1



  • PCOS News

    See our new Events Calendar

    Program News and Announcements

    1 August 2022
    Precursor Science Workshop II: Request for Brief Presentations on Facilities That Could Be Made Available for Precursor Science Investigation Proposals »  Details.
    1 August 2022
    SMD Bridge Program Workshop (17–21 October 2022; Virtual) »  Details.
    1 August 2022
    Presentations Posted for APAC Meeting (20–21 July 2022) »  Details.
    18 July 2022
    New Astrophysics Division Director Announced »  Details.
    18 July 2022
    Precursor Science Workshop II Rescheduled to September 7–9, 2022 »  Details.
    14 July 2022
    NASA Job Announcement: Program Scientist at NASA Headquarters »  Details.
    14 July 2022
    JWST First Images Released »  Details.
    1 July 2022
    Astrophysics Probe Announcement of Opportunity Schedule Update »  Details.
    1 July 2022
    NICER GO – Cycle 5 Revised Text and Phase-1 Due Date Delay »  Details.
    1 July 2022
    Swift Cycle 19 Update on Joint Observations with NICER »  Details.
    1 July 2022
    Inaugural NASA Sounding Rocket Symposium »  Details.
    1 July 2022
    1st Precursor Science Workshop Summary Report and Worksheets Posted »  Details.
    5 April 2022
    The NASA Physics of the Cosmos (PCOS) Program Office is organizing a Time Domain and Multi-Messenger Astrophysics (TDAMM) Initiative Workshop to be held in the Annapolis area on August 22nd–24th 2022 »  Details.

    Project News

    Related News


    Links

    NASA logo
    • NASA Official: Phil Newman
    • Web Curator: Pat Tyler
    Goddard Space Flight Center
    privacy