• social media
    • facebook
    • twitter
    • youtube
    • flickr
    • instagram
    • googleplus

Physics of the Cosmos (PCOS)

PCOS Mini-Symposium

Session H11 on Sunday @ 8:30AM, Room 250C
Chair: Jamie Bock

Abstracts [PDF]

  • Ann Hornschemeier (Invited) — High Energy Astrophysics and Cosmology from Space: NASA's Physics of the Cosmos program [PDF]
  • John Conklin — The gravitational wave decade [PDF]
  • Mark Bautz — Probing the Hot and Energetic Universe: X-rays and Astrophysics [PDF]
  • Mark McConnell — Current Status and Future Prospects for Space-Based Gamma Ray Astronomy [PDF]
  • Eun-Suk Seo — Space-based Cosmic Ray Astrophysics [PDF]
  • Edward Wollack — The Cosmic Microwave Background Radiation and its Polarization [PDF]
  • Olivier Dore — Space Based Dark Energy Surveys [PDF]

  • PCOS News

    Program News and Announcements

    16 May 2019
    June 1 2019 is the deadline for filling and submitting the technology gap submission form. We encourage members of the community to identify such gaps between today's state-of-the-art and what will be needed for missions identified by the 2010 Decadal Survey, the 2018 Astrophysics Implementation Plan, and/or the 30-year Astrophysics Road Map. Please see the Astrophysics Division Technologists letter for more details, including how to submit a gap.
    25 March 2019
    NASA HQ Astrophysics Division has created a task force to assess NASA's role in strategic optimization of Gravitational Wave Electromagnetic Counterpart (GW-EM) astrophysics. See the Terms of Reference for more details.
    1 February 2019
    Dr Terri Brandt confirmed as PCOS Chief Scientist.
    20 December 2018
    LISA Preparatory Science 2018 (LPS) proposals have been selected! »  Full details
    17 December 2018
    NASA HQ has publicly posted an updated Astrophysics Implementation Plan (AIP), detailing progress made by NASA's Astrophysics Division in implementing the 2010 Decadal recommendations since the previous update in 2016. Please see »  full details

    Project News

    Related News


    NASA logo
    • NASA Official: Phil Newman
    • Web Curator: Pat Tyler
    Goddard Space Flight Center