• social media
    • facebook
    • twitter
    • youtube
    • flickr
    • instagram
Astrophsyics

Physics of the Cosmos News

27 October 2021

Two Astrophysics Explorer Solicitations Amended To Extend Mandatory NOI Due Date

NASA’s Science Mission Directorate (SMD) is releasing two amendments for Astrophysics Explorers Science Investigations:

These amendments extend the due date for the mandatory Notices of Intent (NOI) from proposers to either or both Announcements of Opportunity, which are now due by 4 November 2021 at 11:59p Eastern/10:59p Central/9:59p Mountain/8:59p Pacific. The proposal due date for both solicitations remains unchanged at 9 December 2021.

Comments and questions may be addressed by email to the Astrophysics Explorers Program Scientist, Dr. Linda S. Sparke, at linda.s.sparke@nasa.gov (with subject line "Astrophysics Explorers MIDEX AO" or "Astrophysics Explorers MO PEA" as appropriate).

Responses to all inquiries will be given by email and will also be posted at the Questions and Answers (QAs) location of the Astrophysics Explorers Program Acquisition website. The period for questions/comments will close three weeks before the proposal due date, and the period for responses will close 10 days before the proposal due date. Anonymity of persons/institutions who submit questions will be preserved.


The European Space Agency LISA observatory

PCOS News

See our new Events Calendar

Program News and Announcements

1 August 2022
Precursor Science Workshop II: Request for Brief Presentations on Facilities That Could Be Made Available for Precursor Science Investigation Proposals »  Details.
1 August 2022
SMD Bridge Program Workshop (17–21 October 2022; Virtual) »  Details.
1 August 2022
Presentations Posted for APAC Meeting (20–21 July 2022) »  Details.
18 July 2022
New Astrophysics Division Director Announced »  Details.
18 July 2022
Precursor Science Workshop II Rescheduled to September 7–9, 2022 »  Details.
14 July 2022
NASA Job Announcement: Program Scientist at NASA Headquarters »  Details.
14 July 2022
JWST First Images Released »  Details.
1 July 2022
Astrophysics Probe Announcement of Opportunity Schedule Update »  Details.
1 July 2022
NICER GO – Cycle 5 Revised Text and Phase-1 Due Date Delay »  Details.
1 July 2022
Swift Cycle 19 Update on Joint Observations with NICER »  Details.
1 July 2022
Inaugural NASA Sounding Rocket Symposium »  Details.
1 July 2022
1st Precursor Science Workshop Summary Report and Worksheets Posted »  Details.
5 April 2022
The NASA Physics of the Cosmos (PCOS) Program Office is organizing a Time Domain and Multi-Messenger Astrophysics (TDAMM) Initiative Workshop to be held in the Annapolis area on August 22nd–24th 2022 »  Details.

Project News

Related News


Links

NASA logo
  • NASA Official: Phil Newman
  • Web Curator: Pat Tyler
Goddard Space Flight Center
privacy