• social media
    • facebook
    • twitter
    • youtube
    • flickr
    • instagram
Astrophsyics

Physics of the Cosmos News

Swift Cycle 17 Guest Investigator proposals due on 25 September 2020

9 September 2020

Proposals for the Neil Gehrels Swift Cycle 17 Guest Investigator Program are due Friday 25 September 2020, 7:30p Eastern/6:30p Central/5:30p Mountain/4:30p Pacific.

The Phase-1 proposal review will be done in a dual-anonymous fashion. In order to minimize unconscious biases in the review process, the proposal should not contain any language that identifies the proposers or their institution. For details on the program elements and how to submit proposals, see the Swift Cycle 17 information page.

NASA is also seeking volunteer reviewers for the Swift Cycle 17 Peer Review, which will be held remotely in early December 2020. Reviewers must have a PhD at the time of the Peer Review. Individuals interested in being considered as a reviewer, please send an email to Eleanora Troja at eleonora.troja@nasa.gov, with a brief description of research interests and skills.

Please direct any questions about the Swift GI Program to Eleanora Troja at eleonora.troja@nasa.gov.


The European Space Agency LISA observatory

PCOS News

See our new Events Calendar

Program News and Announcements

6 May 2022
ROSES-22: Opportunities for Community Comment on Draft D.14 Roman Space Telescope Research and Support Participation »  Details.
6 May 2022
Workshop on Unique Science from the Moon in the Artemis Era 7–9 June 2022 »  Details.
6 May 2022
ROSES-22: Final Text and Due Date for D.17 X-Ray Imaging and Spectroscopy Mission Guest Scientist Program »  Details.
2 May 2022
NASA Astrophysics Town Hall, Tuesday, 3 May 2022 »  Details.
26 April 2022
National Academies Board on Physics and Astronomy — Spring 2022 Meeting »  Details.
11 April 2022
NASA Astrophysics Division Town Hall | May 3, 2022 »  Details.
8 April 2022
NASA Astrophysics Advisory Committee Members Sought »  Details.
5 April 2022
The NASA Physics of the Cosmos (PCOS) Program Office is organizing a Time Domain and Multi-Messenger Astrophysics (TDAMM) Initiative Workshop to be held in the Annapolis area on August 22nd–24th 2022 »  Details.
22 March 2022
Science Mission Directorate Seeks Volunteer Reviewers »  Details.
19 January 2022
NASA PCOS/COR Program Office Announces Upcoming International Workshop on Time Domain Astronomy/Multi-Messenger Astrophysics (TDAMM) »  Details.

Project News

Related News


Links

NASA logo
  • NASA Official: Phil Newman
  • Web Curator: Pat Tyler
Goddard Space Flight Center
privacy