• social media
    • facebook
    • twitter
    • youtube
    • flickr
    • instagram
    • googleplus
Astrophsyics

Physics of the Cosmos News

Science Mission Directorate Town Hall Meeting

9 November 2020

NASA’s Science Mission Directorate (SMD) will hold a community town hall meeting with Associate Administrator for Science Thomas H. Zurbuchen and his leadership team on Tuesday 17 November 2020 at 3p Eastern/2p Central/1p Mountain/12 noon Pacific, to discuss updates to NASA's science program, share the current status of NASA activities, and roll out the 2021 NASA Science Planning Guide.

Interested members of the science community, academia, the media, and the public can participate by joining via WebEx. If prompted, please use event number 199 344 4841, followed by event password saPpAZ3aA34.

To ask a question, participants can use the town hall dashboard. Users must provide their first and last name and organization, and can submit their own questions or vote up questions submitted by others. The meeting leaders will try to answer as many of the submitted questions as possible.

Presentation materials for the meeting will be available for download and a recording will be available later that day on the SMD town hall webpage.


The European Space Agency LISA observatory


PCOS News

Program News and Announcements

18 January 2021
Meeting of Astronomy and Astrophysics Advisory Committee (AAAC) on 26–27 January 2021 »  Details.
14 January 2021
NuSTAR General Observer Cycle 7 Proposal Deadline 29 January 2021 »  Details.
6 January 2021
Draft Astrophysics Explorers Program Solicitations Released for Community Comment for Solicitations for both Medium Explorer (MIDEX) and Missions of Opportunity (APEXMO) and Comments for both draft solicitations due by 25 February 2021 »  Details.
16 December 2020
The 237th Meeting of the American Astronomical Society, Virtually Anywhere, 11–15 January 2021, will include Physics of the Cosmos events. The PCOS AAS2021 Meeting page lists currently scheduled sessions, presentations, chats, and displays »  Details.
4 December 2020
Payloads and Research Investigations on the Surface of the Moon (PRISM) Step-2 Due Date. Step-2 proposals now due 3 February 2021. Step-1 proposal due date unchanged as 11 December 2020 »  Details.
4 December 2020
Release of Final text and Due Dates for ROSES Post-COVID Recovery program. Requests received by 4 January 2021 will be processed first. Final due date is 5 March 2021. »  Details.

Project News

Related News


Links

NASA logo
  • NASA Official: Phil Newman
  • Web Curator: Pat Tyler
Goddard Space Flight Center
privacy