• social media
    • facebook
    • twitter
    • youtube
    • flickr
    • instagram
Astrophsyics

Physics of the Cosmos News

23 September 2022

Science Mission Directorate Community Town Hall on 6 October 2022

NASA’s Science Mission Directorate will hold a community town hall meeting with Associate Administrator for Science Thomas H. Zurbuchen and his leadership team on Thursday 6 October 2022 at 10:30a Eastern/9:30a Central/8:30a Mountain/7:30a Pacific, to discuss updates to NASA’s science program and share the current status of NASA activities.

Members of SMD, the science community, academia, the media, and the public are invited to participate by joining via WebEx using this link. If prompted, please use event number 2764 141 1204, followed by event password PNpncwFe834 (76762933 from phones).

Participants are invited to submit questions and/or vote up questions using the event’s dashboard.

Users must provide their first and last name and organization and can submit their own questions or vote up questions submitted by others. The meeting leaders will try to answer as many of the submitted questions as possible.


The European Space Agency LISA observatory

PhysCOS News

See our new Events Calendar

Program News and Announcements

  • Sign up for PhysCOS News and Announcements

  • 2 December 2022
    The 2022 AGU Fall Meeting – 12–16 December 2022, Chicago, IL »  Details.
    2 December 2022
    Join the New Great Observatories Science Analysis Group »  Details.
    2 December 2022
    New Gamma-ray Transient Network Science Analysis Group »  Details.
    2 December 2022
    Inclusion Plan Best Practices Workshop Presentations and Recordings Posted »  Details.
    2 December 2022
    ROSES-22 D.13 Astrophysics Pioneers Revised Text »  Details.
    2 December 2022
    ROSES-22 F.5 FINESST Proposals due 7 February 2023 »  Details.
    17 November 2022
    LEM Science Workshop 28 February – 3 March 2023 »  Details.
    15 November 2022
    Call for Nominations to Serve on the Executive Committee (EC) of NASA’s Physics of the Cosmos Program Analysis Group (PhysPAG) »  Details.
    14 November 2022
    First XRISM Data Analysis Workshop »  Details.
    14 November 2022
    Physics of the Cosmos Abbreviation Change »  Details.
    12 October 2022
    ROSES-22: NOI Due Date Delay for D.3 Astrophysics Research and Analysis and D.7 Strategic Astrophysics Technology; inclusion plan change »  Details.
    12 October 2022
    ROSES-22: D.9 NuSTAR GO Major Text Revision »  Details.
  • PhysCOS News Archive
  • Project News

    Related News


    Links

    NASA logo
    • NASA Official: Phil Newman
    • Web Curator: Pat Tyler
    Goddard Space Flight Center
    privacy