• social media
    • facebook
    • twitter
    • youtube
    • flickr
    • instagram
Astrophsyics

Physics of the Cosmos News

Revised Text and Due Date for NuSTAR General Observer Program Cycle 7

28 October 2020

NASA’s Nuclear Spectroscopic Telescope Array (NuSTAR) high-energy mission is the first orbiting telescope to focus light in the high energy X-ray region of the electromagnetic spectrum (E > 10 keV), with an effective bandpass of 3–79 keV. The observatory provides a combined improvement in sensitivity and spatial/spectral resolution by factors of 10 to 100 over previous missions that have operated at these energies.

The NuSTAR General Observer (GO) Program solicits proposals for basic research relevant to the NuSTAR mission. Proposals will be submitted in two stages, with Phase 1 focusing on the science goals and observation parameters. Selected Phase-1 proposers will be invited to submit a budget for Phase 2.

ROSES-2020 Amendment 60 releases revised text and delays the Phase-1 due date for this opportunity. Phase-1 proposals are now due via the Astrophysics Research Knowledgebase Remote Proposal System (ARK/RPS) by 29 January 2021 at 4:30p Eastern/3:30p Central/2:30p Mountain/1:30p Pacific.

Technical questions concerning this program element may be directed to Tod Strohmayer at tod.e.strohmayer@nasa.gov and programmatic information may be obtained from Hashima Hasan at hhasan@nasa.gov.


The European Space Agency LISA observatory

PCOS News

See our new Events Calendar

Program News and Announcements

6 May 2022
ROSES-22: Opportunities for Community Comment on Draft D.14 Roman Space Telescope Research and Support Participation »  Details.
6 May 2022
Workshop on Unique Science from the Moon in the Artemis Era 7–9 June 2022 »  Details.
6 May 2022
ROSES-22: Final Text and Due Date for D.17 X-Ray Imaging and Spectroscopy Mission Guest Scientist Program »  Details.
2 May 2022
NASA Astrophysics Town Hall, Tuesday, 3 May 2022 »  Details.
26 April 2022
National Academies Board on Physics and Astronomy — Spring 2022 Meeting »  Details.
11 April 2022
NASA Astrophysics Division Town Hall | May 3, 2022 »  Details.
8 April 2022
NASA Astrophysics Advisory Committee Members Sought »  Details.
5 April 2022
The NASA Physics of the Cosmos (PCOS) Program Office is organizing a Time Domain and Multi-Messenger Astrophysics (TDAMM) Initiative Workshop to be held in the Annapolis area on August 22nd–24th 2022 »  Details.
22 March 2022
Science Mission Directorate Seeks Volunteer Reviewers »  Details.
19 January 2022
NASA PCOS/COR Program Office Announces Upcoming International Workshop on Time Domain Astronomy/Multi-Messenger Astrophysics (TDAMM) »  Details.

Project News

Related News


Links

NASA logo
  • NASA Official: Phil Newman
  • Web Curator: Pat Tyler
Goddard Space Flight Center
privacy