• social media
    • facebook
    • twitter
    • youtube
    • flickr
    • instagram
    • googleplus
Astrophsyics

Physics of the Cosmos News

ROSES Astrophysics Theory Program Information Session on 24 May 2021

14 May 2021

The Astrophysics Division of NASA's Science Mission Directorate (SMD) will hold an informational session regarding the 2021 ROSES Astrophysics Theory Program (ATP) opportunity on 24 May 2021 at 12 noon Eastern/11a Central/10a Mountain/9a Pacific.

The session will address four significant changes that have been made to ATP since the previous call for proposals:

  • the consolidation of exoplanet science investigations into the Exoplanet Research Program (XRP) and out of ATP;
  • the use of dual-anonymous peer review (DAPR) in the preparation and peer review of ATP proposals;
  • the requirement for a data management plan or an explanation of why one is not necessary within the 15-page Scientific/Technical/Management (S/T/M) section of the proposal; and
  • the requirement that anonymized proposals must include an inclusion plan of up to two pages addressing plans for creating and sustaining a positive and inclusive working environment for those carrying out the proposed investigation, and contributions the proposed investigation will make to the training and development of a diverse and inclusive scientific workforce.

The session will open with a description of ATP, highlighting each of these changes and then transition to address community questions about these changes and the 2021 ATP opportunity in general. Community questions may be submitted and upvoted beforehand, using the session’s dashboard.

The Session will be broadcast live via WebEx. Join from the meeting link, or by meeting number:

  • Meeting number (access code): 199 036 0472
  • Meeting password: zPhR4Uaq*34

For more information on the 2021 ATP opportunity, please visit its page on NSPIRES. Direct questions to Evan Scannapieco at evan.scannapieco@nasa.gov.


The European Space Agency LISA observatory


PCOS News

Program News and Announcements

22 September 2021
Applications Sought for PhysPAG Executive Committee »  Details.
22 September 2021
Astrophysics Advisory Committee Meeting 13 & 15 October 2021 »  Details.
10 September 2021
2021 Astrophysics Explorer Solicitations Released »  Details.
13 August 2021
ULTRASAT Science Workshop »  Details.
13 August 2021
ROSES-21 Amendment 29: Updates to D.11 NICER Guest Observer Cycle 4 »  Details.
29 July 2021
Life and Physical Sciences Decadal Survey Call for White Papers. »  Details.

Project News

Related News


Links

NASA logo
  • NASA Official: Phil Newman
  • Web Curator: Pat Tyler
Goddard Space Flight Center
privacy