• social media
    • facebook
    • twitter
    • youtube
    • flickr
    • instagram
Astrophsyics

Physics of the Cosmos News

8 April 2022

PCOS at the American Physical Society April Meeting Next Week

This year’s American Physical Society (APS) April Meeting will be held in-person and virtually from 9–12 April 2022.

In parallel with the meeting proper, the Cosmic Ray Science Interest Group (CR SIG) will be holding a virtual session on Monday, 11 April 2022 from 2p - 4p Eastern | 1p - 3p Central | 12 noon - 2p Mountain | 11a - 1p Pacific.

Topics discussed will include:

  • Cosmic Neutrinos and Multimessenger Astronomy
  • Update on the roadmap to POEMMA
  • Where we stand in our knowledge of arrival directions of UHECRs
  • Latest results from Telescope Array
  • CR direct measurements

Full connection details, plus slides and recordings, are available on the PCOS webpage for the meeting, as well as a selection of April Meeting sessions likely to be of particular interest to PCOS scientists.


The European Space Agency LISA observatory

PCOS News

See our new Events Calendar

Program News and Announcements

1 August 2022
Precursor Science Workshop II: Request for Brief Presentations on Facilities That Could Be Made Available for Precursor Science Investigation Proposals »  Details.
1 August 2022
SMD Bridge Program Workshop (17–21 October 2022; Virtual) »  Details.
1 August 2022
Presentations Posted for APAC Meeting (20–21 July 2022) »  Details.
18 July 2022
New Astrophysics Division Director Announced »  Details.
18 July 2022
Precursor Science Workshop II Rescheduled to September 7–9, 2022 »  Details.
14 July 2022
NASA Job Announcement: Program Scientist at NASA Headquarters »  Details.
14 July 2022
JWST First Images Released »  Details.
1 July 2022
Astrophysics Probe Announcement of Opportunity Schedule Update »  Details.
1 July 2022
NICER GO – Cycle 5 Revised Text and Phase-1 Due Date Delay »  Details.
1 July 2022
Swift Cycle 19 Update on Joint Observations with NICER »  Details.
1 July 2022
Inaugural NASA Sounding Rocket Symposium »  Details.
1 July 2022
1st Precursor Science Workshop Summary Report and Worksheets Posted »  Details.
5 April 2022
The NASA Physics of the Cosmos (PCOS) Program Office is organizing a Time Domain and Multi-Messenger Astrophysics (TDAMM) Initiative Workshop to be held in the Annapolis area on August 22nd–24th 2022 »  Details.

Project News

Related News


Links

NASA logo
  • NASA Official: Phil Newman
  • Web Curator: Pat Tyler
Goddard Space Flight Center
privacy