• social media
    • facebook
    • twitter
    • youtube
    • flickr
    • instagram
Astrophsyics

Physics of the Cosmos News

New MUREP Activity in Engagement Opportunities in NASA STEM 2021

4 March 2021

NASA has released a new activity in support of the Minority University Research and Education Project (MUREP) administered by NASA’s Office of STEM Engagement, as an appendix to its Engagement Opportunities in NASA STEM (EONS) – 2021 opportunity.

EONS 2021 solicits proposals for competitive funding opportunities in support of MUREP. EONS 2021 is an omnibus announcement that includes a wide range of NASA science, technology, engineering, and mathematics (STEM) engagement opportunities for basic and applied science and technology research and education.

The NASA MUREP Inclusion across the Nation of Communities of Learners of Underrepresented Discoverers in Engineering and Science (INCLUDES) Activity enables Minority Serving Institutions (MSIs) to organize and lead coalitions comprising multiple organizations, institutions, agencies, and industries to implement novel programs or support the expansion of existing successful programs to address critical challenges with broad impact. Proposers are encouraged to demonstrate the efficacy of an approach using recent and relevant literature or evidence-based data of existing activity designated for expansion. Awards will be made up to a maximum of $400,000/year for three years. For general inquiries, contact NASAOCEAN@nasaprs.com.

Proposals are due 23 April 2021 at 11:59p Eastern/10:59p Central/9:59p Mountain/8:59p Pacific.

A pre-proposal teleconference for MUREP INCLUDES will be held on Wed 24 March 2021 at 4p Eastern/3p Central/2p Mountain/1p Pacific. Please visit the NASA MUREP INCLUDES Activity page for login/dial-in information.


The European Space Agency LISA observatory

PCOS News

See our new Events Calendar

Program News and Announcements

6 May 2022
ROSES-22: Opportunities for Community Comment on Draft D.14 Roman Space Telescope Research and Support Participation »  Details.
6 May 2022
Workshop on Unique Science from the Moon in the Artemis Era 7–9 June 2022 »  Details.
6 May 2022
ROSES-22: Final Text and Due Date for D.17 X-Ray Imaging and Spectroscopy Mission Guest Scientist Program »  Details.
2 May 2022
NASA Astrophysics Town Hall, Tuesday, 3 May 2022 »  Details.
26 April 2022
National Academies Board on Physics and Astronomy — Spring 2022 Meeting »  Details.
11 April 2022
NASA Astrophysics Division Town Hall | May 3, 2022 »  Details.
8 April 2022
NASA Astrophysics Advisory Committee Members Sought »  Details.
5 April 2022
The NASA Physics of the Cosmos (PCOS) Program Office is organizing a Time Domain and Multi-Messenger Astrophysics (TDAMM) Initiative Workshop to be held in the Annapolis area on August 22nd–24th 2022 »  Details.
22 March 2022
Science Mission Directorate Seeks Volunteer Reviewers »  Details.
19 January 2022
NASA PCOS/COR Program Office Announces Upcoming International Workshop on Time Domain Astronomy/Multi-Messenger Astrophysics (TDAMM) »  Details.

Project News

Related News


Links

NASA logo
  • NASA Official: Phil Newman
  • Web Curator: Pat Tyler
Goddard Space Flight Center
privacy