• social media
    • facebook
    • twitter
    • youtube
    • flickr
    • instagram
Astrophsyics

Physics of the Cosmos News

National Academies Space Science Week Spring Meeting Next Week

22 March 2021

The National Academies Committee on Astronomy and Astrophysics (CAA) is holding its Space Science Week Spring Meeting this week, 23-25 March 2021, beginning at 11a Eastern/10a Central/9a Mountain/8a Pacific.

Highlights for PCOS scientists include:

  • Tues 23 March
    • 11a Eastern: NASA Science Mission Directorate updates
    • 3p Eastern: updates from European, Russian, Chinese, and Japanese space agencies
  • Wed 24 March
    • 11:30a Eastern: National Science Foundation (NSF) Astrophysics updates
    • 2:30p Eastern: Astro2020 Decadal Survey update
  • Thurs 25 March
    • 11:35a Eastern: NASA Astrophysics update

A full agenda for the public sessions, as well as connection instructions, can be found at this link [PDF], or on the meeting page.


The European Space Agency LISA observatory

PhysCOS News

See our new Events Calendar

Program News and Announcements

  • Sign up for PhysCOS News and Announcements

  • 2 December 2022
    The 2022 AGU Fall Meeting – 12–16 December 2022, Chicago, IL »  Details.
    2 December 2022
    Join the New Great Observatories Science Analysis Group »  Details.
    2 December 2022
    New Gamma-ray Transient Network Science Analysis Group »  Details.
    2 December 2022
    Inclusion Plan Best Practices Workshop Presentations and Recordings Posted »  Details.
    2 December 2022
    ROSES-22 D.13 Astrophysics Pioneers Revised Text »  Details.
    2 December 2022
    ROSES-22 F.5 FINESST Proposals due 7 February 2023 »  Details.
    17 November 2022
    LEM Science Workshop 28 February – 3 March 2023 »  Details.
    15 November 2022
    Call for Nominations to Serve on the Executive Committee (EC) of NASA’s Physics of the Cosmos Program Analysis Group (PhysPAG) »  Details.
    14 November 2022
    First XRISM Data Analysis Workshop »  Details.
    14 November 2022
    Physics of the Cosmos Abbreviation Change »  Details.
    12 October 2022
    ROSES-22: NOI Due Date Delay for D.3 Astrophysics Research and Analysis and D.7 Strategic Astrophysics Technology; inclusion plan change »  Details.
    12 October 2022
    ROSES-22: D.9 NuSTAR GO Major Text Revision »  Details.
  • PhysCOS News Archive
  • Project News

    Related News


    Links

    NASA logo
    • NASA Official: Phil Newman
    • Web Curator: Pat Tyler
    Goddard Space Flight Center
    privacy