• social media
    • facebook
    • twitter
    • youtube
    • flickr
    • instagram

Physics of the Cosmos News

11 April 2022

NASA Astrophysics Division Town Hall | May 3, 2022

SAVE THE DATE. The NASA Astrophysics Division will hold a virtual National Town Hall meeting on Tuesday May 3, 2022, at 1 PM Eastern Time. The Astrophysics Division Director, Dr. Paul Hertz, will present an update on the James Webb Space Telescope, a report on the NASA Astrophysics budget request for FY2023, and a snapshot status of NASA’s plans for implementing the recommendations of the 2020 Decadal Survey.

The meeting will be conducted via WebEx (see below for connect information). Members of the public may submit and upvote questions/comments ahead of the meeting.

Join from the meeting link

Join by meeting number
Meeting number (access code): 2761 906 2398
Meeting password: AstroTH0503#

Join by phone
+1-929-251-9612 USA Toll 2
+1-415-527-5035 US Toll
Global call-in numbers

Join from a video system or application
Dial 27619062398@nasaenterprise.webex.com

You can also dial and enter your meeting number.

Questions/Comments Portal: https://nasa.cnf.io/sessions/g663/#!/dashboard

The European Space Agency LISA observatory


See our new Events Calendar

Program News and Announcements

1 July 2022
Astrophysics Probe Announcement of Opportunity Schedule Update »  Details.
1 July 2022
NICER GO – Cycle 5 Revised Text and Phase-1 Due Date Delay »  Details.
1 July 2022
Swift Cycle 19 Update on Joint Observations with NICER »  Details.
1 July 2022
Inaugural NASA Sounding Rocket Symposium »  Details.
1 July 2022
1st Precursor Science Workshop Summary Report and Worksheets Posted »  Details.
26 May 2022
Astrophysics Biennial Technology Report and Tech Gaps Announcements »  Details.
5 April 2022
The NASA Physics of the Cosmos (PCOS) Program Office is organizing a Time Domain and Multi-Messenger Astrophysics (TDAMM) Initiative Workshop to be held in the Annapolis area on August 22nd–24th 2022 »  Details.

Project News

Related News


NASA logo
  • NASA Official: Phil Newman
  • Web Curator: Pat Tyler
Goddard Space Flight Center