• social media
    • facebook
    • twitter
    • youtube
    • flickr
    • instagram
Astrophsyics

Physics of the Cosmos News

2 May 2022

NASA Astrophysics Town Hall, Tuesday, 3 May 2022

The NASA Astrophysics Division will hold a virtual National Town Hall meeting on Tuesday 3 May 2022, at 1p Eastern/12 noon Central/11a Mountain/10a Pacific. The Division Director, Dr. Paul Hertz, will present an update on the James Webb Space Telescope, a report on the NASA Astrophysics budget request for FY2023, and a snapshot status of NASA’s plans for implementing the recommendations of the 2020 Astrophysics Decadal Survey.

The meeting will be conducted via WebEx (see below for connect information). Members of the public may submit and upvote questions/comments ahead of the meeting through the Questions/Comments Portal.

Connection details:

  • WebEx
    • Join from the direct WebEx meeting link.
    • Meeting number (access code): 2761 906 2398
    • Meeting password: AstroTH0503#
  • Join from a video system or application
  • Join by phone:
    • +1-929-251-9612 USA Toll 2
    • +1-415-527-5035 US Toll

The European Space Agency LISA observatory

PCOS News

See our new Events Calendar

Program News and Announcements

1 July 2022
Astrophysics Probe Announcement of Opportunity Schedule Update »  Details.
1 July 2022
NICER GO – Cycle 5 Revised Text and Phase-1 Due Date Delay »  Details.
1 July 2022
Swift Cycle 19 Update on Joint Observations with NICER »  Details.
1 July 2022
Inaugural NASA Sounding Rocket Symposium »  Details.
1 July 2022
1st Precursor Science Workshop Summary Report and Worksheets Posted »  Details.
26 May 2022
Astrophysics Biennial Technology Report and Tech Gaps Announcements »  Details.
5 April 2022
The NASA Physics of the Cosmos (PCOS) Program Office is organizing a Time Domain and Multi-Messenger Astrophysics (TDAMM) Initiative Workshop to be held in the Annapolis area on August 22nd–24th 2022 »  Details.

Project News

Related News


Links

NASA logo
  • NASA Official: Phil Newman
  • Web Curator: Pat Tyler
Goddard Space Flight Center
privacy