• social media
    • facebook
    • twitter
    • youtube
    • flickr
    • instagram
Astrophsyics

Physics of the Cosmos News

5 November 2021

NASA Advisory Council Science Committee Meeting 9–10 November 2021

There will be a meeting next week of the Science Committee of the NASA Advisory Council (NAC), with publicly accessible activities on Tuesday 9 November and Wednesday 10 November 2021. The meeting will be held for the purpose of soliciting, from the scientific community and other persons, scientific and technical information relevant to Science Mission Directorate (SMD) Missions, Programs and Activities.

A full agenda for the meeting will be posted to the Science Committee meetings webpage, but activities of special interest to PCOS members include:

  • Tuesday 9 November, 1:10p – 2:00p Eastern/12:10p – 1p Central/11:10a – 12 noon Mountain/10:10a – 11a Pacific
    • NASA Science Update — Dr. Thomas Zurbuchen
  • Wednesday 10 November, 2:55p – 3:40p Eastern/1:55p – 2:40p Central/12:55p – 1:40p Mountain/11:55a – 12:40p Pacific
    • Large Strategic Missions Study and Implementation Plan — Dr. Wanda Peters & Mr. John Gagosian
  • Wednesday 10 November 3:40p3:55p Eastern/2:40p – 2:55p Central/1:40p – 1:55p Mountain/12:40p – 12:55p Pacific
    • Astrophysics Advisory Committee report — Dr. Charles Woodward

    This meeting will be open to the public via Webex and telephone. Connectivity information for each day is provided below.

    Tuesday 9 November

    Wednesday 10 November

    For further information about the meeting, please contact Ms. KarShelia Kinard, Science Mission Directorate, NASA Headquarters, Washington, DC 20546, at (202) 358-2355 or kinard.karshelia@nasa.gov.


    The European Space Agency LISA observatory

    PCOS News

    See our new Events Calendar

    Program News and Announcements

    1 August 2022
    Precursor Science Workshop II: Request for Brief Presentations on Facilities That Could Be Made Available for Precursor Science Investigation Proposals »  Details.
    1 August 2022
    SMD Bridge Program Workshop (17–21 October 2022; Virtual) »  Details.
    1 August 2022
    Presentations Posted for APAC Meeting (20–21 July 2022) »  Details.
    18 July 2022
    New Astrophysics Division Director Announced »  Details.
    18 July 2022
    Precursor Science Workshop II Rescheduled to September 7–9, 2022 »  Details.
    14 July 2022
    NASA Job Announcement: Program Scientist at NASA Headquarters »  Details.
    14 July 2022
    JWST First Images Released »  Details.
    1 July 2022
    Astrophysics Probe Announcement of Opportunity Schedule Update »  Details.
    1 July 2022
    NICER GO – Cycle 5 Revised Text and Phase-1 Due Date Delay »  Details.
    1 July 2022
    Swift Cycle 19 Update on Joint Observations with NICER »  Details.
    1 July 2022
    Inaugural NASA Sounding Rocket Symposium »  Details.
    1 July 2022
    1st Precursor Science Workshop Summary Report and Worksheets Posted »  Details.
    5 April 2022
    The NASA Physics of the Cosmos (PCOS) Program Office is organizing a Time Domain and Multi-Messenger Astrophysics (TDAMM) Initiative Workshop to be held in the Annapolis area on August 22nd–24th 2022 »  Details.

    Project News

    Related News


    Links

    NASA logo
    • NASA Official: Phil Newman
    • Web Curator: Pat Tyler
    Goddard Space Flight Center
    privacy