• social media
    • facebook
    • twitter
    • youtube
    • flickr
    • instagram
Astrophsyics

Physics of the Cosmos News

Minority Serving Institution and Non-MSI Graduate Fellowships

6 May 2021

The NASA opportunity NASA Fellowship Activity 2021 seeks student-authored and independently conceived graduate research proposals responding to a NASA Notice of Funding Opportunity listed in the solicitation. The NASA Fellowship Activity 2021 is designed to support Office of STEM Engagement (OSTEM) objectives and provide academic institutions the ability to enhance graduate-level learning and development. NASA Fellowship Activity 2021 is an omnibus announcement that can include various NASA science, technology, engineering, and mathematics (STEM) fellowship opportunities for graduate students. Specific Program Elements will be issued periodically throughout the year as Appendices to this solicitation with individual requirements and milestones.

Proposals for Program Element Two – Minority Serving Institution (MSI) and Non-MSI Fellowships 2021 – are due 30 June 2021 at 11:59p Eastern/10:59p Central/9:59p Mountain/8:59p Pacific.

This opportunity is open to all graduate institutions. To be eligible to submit a proposal, candidates must hold a bachelor's degree earned before 31 August 2021; candidates must be enrolled in a master's or doctoral degree program no later than 1 September 2021, and intend to pursue a research-based Master’s or PhD program in a NASA-relevant field.

Each Fellow’s institution receives up to a $55,000 annual award ($50,000 for Master’s student and $55,000 for Doctoral student).

A Pre-Proposal Teleconference for this program element will be held on Tues 18 May 2021 at 1p Eastern/12 noon Central/11a Mountain/10a Pacific. Pre-registration link will be posted on the MSI & Non-MSI Fellowships 2021 page.

To submit a question to be addressed during the webinar please contact Carolyn Knowles at NASA.fellowships@nasaprs.com.


The European Space Agency LISA observatory

PhysCOS News

See our new Events Calendar

Program News and Announcements

  • Sign up for PhysCOS News and Announcements

  • 2 December 2022
    The 2022 AGU Fall Meeting – 12–16 December 2022, Chicago, IL »  Details.
    2 December 2022
    Join the New Great Observatories Science Analysis Group »  Details.
    2 December 2022
    New Gamma-ray Transient Network Science Analysis Group »  Details.
    2 December 2022
    Inclusion Plan Best Practices Workshop Presentations and Recordings Posted »  Details.
    2 December 2022
    ROSES-22 D.13 Astrophysics Pioneers Revised Text »  Details.
    2 December 2022
    ROSES-22 F.5 FINESST Proposals due 7 February 2023 »  Details.
    17 November 2022
    LEM Science Workshop 28 February – 3 March 2023 »  Details.
    15 November 2022
    Call for Nominations to Serve on the Executive Committee (EC) of NASA’s Physics of the Cosmos Program Analysis Group (PhysPAG) »  Details.
    14 November 2022
    First XRISM Data Analysis Workshop »  Details.
    14 November 2022
    Physics of the Cosmos Abbreviation Change »  Details.
    12 October 2022
    ROSES-22: NOI Due Date Delay for D.3 Astrophysics Research and Analysis and D.7 Strategic Astrophysics Technology; inclusion plan change »  Details.
    12 October 2022
    ROSES-22: D.9 NuSTAR GO Major Text Revision »  Details.
  • PhysCOS News Archive
  • Project News

    Related News


    Links

    NASA logo
    • NASA Official: Phil Newman
    • Web Curator: Pat Tyler
    Goddard Space Flight Center
    privacy