• social media
    • facebook
    • twitter
    • youtube
    • flickr
    • instagram
Astrophsyics

Physics of the Cosmos News

15 December 2021

Invitation to Joint PAG Session at AAS

Dear NASA Astrophysics Community Member,

You are invited to a special meeting of the Joint Program Analysis Groups (Exoplanet Exploration, Cosmic Origins and Physics of the Cosmos communities) featuring a keynote presentation from NASA Astrophysics Division Director Paul Hertz.

This presentation will feature an update on the status of NASA Astrophysics in light of the release of the Astro2020 Pathways to Discovery Decadal Survey.

This meeting is scheduled for Sunday 9 January 2022 at 3p–5p Mountain (5p–7p Eastern/4p–6p Central/2p–4p Pacific) in Salt Lake City, at the venue of the American Astronomical Society meeting. This meeting will take place in person and online via WebEx. In-person attendees must be registered with the AAS conference for this meeting. In-person attendees must have received a COVID vaccination and wear a mask, consistent with AAS #239 meeting policy. Online attendees do not need to be registered for the AAS meeting.

Questions can be submitted online at the link below. There is also a QR code for people to post questions via mobile devices. All participants are required to provide first name, last name, and affiliation, which is viewable only to the moderators.

Please see below for meeting online connection information and physical location.

Joint PAG Session
Sunday, January 9, 2022
3:00–5:00 pm MT (2:00–4:00 pm PT; 5:00 pm–7:00 pm ET)

Link to the meeting: https://jpl.webex.com/jpl/j.php?MTID=mf554d548fc1b652ea0d612625459507e
Meeting ID: 2764 685 3902
Meeting password: planets
Audio only connection: 844-575-9329

The meeting will take place in person at
Room 258
Salt Palace Convention Center
100 S West Temple, Salt Lake City, UT 84101

COVID policy (inherited from AAS #239 meeting policy)

Consistent with CDC guidance for large gatherings and local guidance from the Utah Department of Public Health, all participants will be required to wear a facemask while attending. This step, in addition to our 100% vaccination requirement, should provide the highest level of safety possible for a large gathering.

Questions can be submitted here

https://nasa.cnf.io/sessions/qq9t/before?session_before_redirect=%2Fsessions%2Fqq9t%2F#!/dashboard


The European Space Agency LISA observatory

PCOS News

See our new Events Calendar

Program News and Announcements

6 May 2022
ROSES-22: Opportunities for Community Comment on Draft D.14 Roman Space Telescope Research and Support Participation »  Details.
6 May 2022
Workshop on Unique Science from the Moon in the Artemis Era 7–9 June 2022 »  Details.
6 May 2022
ROSES-22: Final Text and Due Date for D.17 X-Ray Imaging and Spectroscopy Mission Guest Scientist Program »  Details.
2 May 2022
NASA Astrophysics Town Hall, Tuesday, 3 May 2022 »  Details.
26 April 2022
National Academies Board on Physics and Astronomy — Spring 2022 Meeting »  Details.
11 April 2022
NASA Astrophysics Division Town Hall | May 3, 2022 »  Details.
8 April 2022
NASA Astrophysics Advisory Committee Members Sought »  Details.
5 April 2022
The NASA Physics of the Cosmos (PCOS) Program Office is organizing a Time Domain and Multi-Messenger Astrophysics (TDAMM) Initiative Workshop to be held in the Annapolis area on August 22nd–24th 2022 »  Details.
22 March 2022
Science Mission Directorate Seeks Volunteer Reviewers »  Details.
19 January 2022
NASA PCOS/COR Program Office Announces Upcoming International Workshop on Time Domain Astronomy/Multi-Messenger Astrophysics (TDAMM) »  Details.

Project News

Related News


Links

NASA logo
  • NASA Official: Phil Newman
  • Web Curator: Pat Tyler
Goddard Space Flight Center
privacy