• social media
    • facebook
    • twitter
    • youtube
    • flickr
    • instagram
Astrophsyics

Physics of the Cosmos News

Fermi Phase-1 Proposal Due Date Delay due to Widespread Power Loss

19 February 2021

Fermi Guest Investigator (GI) Cycle 14 solicits proposals for basic research relevant to the Fermi mission.

Due to widespread power loss across the United States, the Phase-1 Fermi GI proposal due date has been delayed to 1 March 2021 at 4:30p Eastern/3:30p Central/2:30p Mountain/1:30p Pacific. Proposals must be submitted electronically through the Astrophysics Research Knowledgebase (ARK) Remote Proposal System (RPS) website. Instructions for doing so are provided on the Fermi Science Support Center (FSSC) website.

Please direct questions concerning Fermi capabilities to the Fermi Project Scientist, Elizabeth Hays, at Elizabeth.A.Hays@nasa.gov.

Please direct programmatic questions to the Fermi HQ Program Scientist, William Latter, at William.B.Latter@nasa.gov.

Please direct technical questions concerning this program element to the FSSC Help Desk, or to Chris Shrader at Chris.R.Shrader@nasa.gov.


The European Space Agency LISA observatory

PCOS News

See our new Events Calendar

Program News and Announcements

6 May 2022
ROSES-22: Opportunities for Community Comment on Draft D.14 Roman Space Telescope Research and Support Participation »  Details.
6 May 2022
Workshop on Unique Science from the Moon in the Artemis Era 7–9 June 2022 »  Details.
6 May 2022
ROSES-22: Final Text and Due Date for D.17 X-Ray Imaging and Spectroscopy Mission Guest Scientist Program »  Details.
2 May 2022
NASA Astrophysics Town Hall, Tuesday, 3 May 2022 »  Details.
26 April 2022
National Academies Board on Physics and Astronomy — Spring 2022 Meeting »  Details.
11 April 2022
NASA Astrophysics Division Town Hall | May 3, 2022 »  Details.
8 April 2022
NASA Astrophysics Advisory Committee Members Sought »  Details.
5 April 2022
The NASA Physics of the Cosmos (PCOS) Program Office is organizing a Time Domain and Multi-Messenger Astrophysics (TDAMM) Initiative Workshop to be held in the Annapolis area on August 22nd–24th 2022 »  Details.
22 March 2022
Science Mission Directorate Seeks Volunteer Reviewers »  Details.
19 January 2022
NASA PCOS/COR Program Office Announces Upcoming International Workshop on Time Domain Astronomy/Multi-Messenger Astrophysics (TDAMM) »  Details.

Project News

Related News


Links

NASA logo
  • NASA Official: Phil Newman
  • Web Curator: Pat Tyler
Goddard Space Flight Center
privacy