• social media
    • facebook
    • twitter
    • youtube
    • flickr
    • instagram
Astrophsyics

Physics of the Cosmos News

29 July 2021

Call for NASA Keck Key Strategic Mission Support Proposals for 2022A

NASA is a partner in the Keck telescopes, allocating ~47 nights/semester. For the 2022A proposal cycle, in addition to General Observing and Mission Support proposals, NASA is soliciting proposals for large Key Strategic Mission Support (KSMS) programs.

KSMS projects may support past, present, and/or future missions, including the James Webb Space Telescope (JWST). Between 10-60 nights total over 2 years will be allocated between one or more KSMS projects with a maximum of 15 nights/semester. An important element of KSMS programs is a plan for timely release of processed data through the Keck Observatory Archive in a form suitable for use by the broader community.

The 2022A NASA Keck proposal review will use a Dual Anonymous Proposal Review (DAPR) process. More information on DAPR and requirements of the KSMS proposals will be released with the Call for Proposals on 30 July 2021.

Required but non-binding Notices of Intent (NOI) for KSMS programs are due by 16 August 2021 at 7p Eastern/6p Central/5p Mountain/4p Pacific. Read the full NASA Keck KSMS announcement for more details.


The European Space Agency LISA observatory

PhysCOS News

See our new Events Calendar

Program News and Announcements

  • Sign up for PhysCOS News and Announcements

  • 2 December 2022
    The 2022 AGU Fall Meeting – 12–16 December 2022, Chicago, IL »  Details.
    2 December 2022
    Join the New Great Observatories Science Analysis Group »  Details.
    2 December 2022
    New Gamma-ray Transient Network Science Analysis Group »  Details.
    2 December 2022
    Inclusion Plan Best Practices Workshop Presentations and Recordings Posted »  Details.
    2 December 2022
    ROSES-22 D.13 Astrophysics Pioneers Revised Text »  Details.
    2 December 2022
    ROSES-22 F.5 FINESST Proposals due 7 February 2023 »  Details.
    17 November 2022
    LEM Science Workshop 28 February – 3 March 2023 »  Details.
    15 November 2022
    Call for Nominations to Serve on the Executive Committee (EC) of NASA’s Physics of the Cosmos Program Analysis Group (PhysPAG) »  Details.
    14 November 2022
    First XRISM Data Analysis Workshop »  Details.
    14 November 2022
    Physics of the Cosmos Abbreviation Change »  Details.
    12 October 2022
    ROSES-22: NOI Due Date Delay for D.3 Astrophysics Research and Analysis and D.7 Strategic Astrophysics Technology; inclusion plan change »  Details.
    12 October 2022
    ROSES-22: D.9 NuSTAR GO Major Text Revision »  Details.
  • PhysCOS News Archive
  • Project News

    Related News


    Links

    NASA logo
    • NASA Official: Phil Newman
    • Web Curator: Pat Tyler
    Goddard Space Flight Center
    privacy