• social media
    • facebook
    • twitter
    • youtube
    • flickr
    • instagram
Astrophsyics

Physics of the Cosmos News

ASGSR Holding Space-Science Paper-Writing MicroLabs in May 2021

6 May 2021

The National Academies of Sciences, Engineering, and Medicine will be developing the next Decadal Survey on Life and Physical Sciences Research in Space 2023-2032, which will serve as a critical framework to shape the upcoming vision and strategy plan for NASA’s research efforts in the area of biological and physical sciences in space.

In a series of Town Halls over Fall 2020, the American Society for Gravitational and Space Research (ASGSR) generated numerous important questions for the next decade of Biological and Physical Science research. Now, they need to turn those ideas into Concept Papers, which will be submitted to the Decadal Survey, through a series of MicroLabs, or intensive writing workshops. A full list of generated ideas can be seen on the ASGSR webpage.

There will be parallel MicroLabs on Fluid Physics Research and Education, Diversity, Equity, Inclusion, introduced by a plenary session on 17 May 2021, beginning at 3p Eastern/2p Central/1p Mountain/12 noon Pacific.

Please visit https://kistorm.com/go/asgsr to access the MicroLab writing portal and the plenary Zoom meeting. You will be required to log in and set up a password.

An additional MicroLab targeting the larger research campaign issues will be offered in June 2021.


The European Space Agency LISA observatory

PCOS News

See our new Events Calendar

Program News and Announcements

6 May 2022
ROSES-22: Opportunities for Community Comment on Draft D.14 Roman Space Telescope Research and Support Participation »  Details.
6 May 2022
Workshop on Unique Science from the Moon in the Artemis Era 7–9 June 2022 »  Details.
6 May 2022
ROSES-22: Final Text and Due Date for D.17 X-Ray Imaging and Spectroscopy Mission Guest Scientist Program »  Details.
2 May 2022
NASA Astrophysics Town Hall, Tuesday, 3 May 2022 »  Details.
26 April 2022
National Academies Board on Physics and Astronomy — Spring 2022 Meeting »  Details.
11 April 2022
NASA Astrophysics Division Town Hall | May 3, 2022 »  Details.
8 April 2022
NASA Astrophysics Advisory Committee Members Sought »  Details.
5 April 2022
The NASA Physics of the Cosmos (PCOS) Program Office is organizing a Time Domain and Multi-Messenger Astrophysics (TDAMM) Initiative Workshop to be held in the Annapolis area on August 22nd–24th 2022 »  Details.
22 March 2022
Science Mission Directorate Seeks Volunteer Reviewers »  Details.
19 January 2022
NASA PCOS/COR Program Office Announces Upcoming International Workshop on Time Domain Astronomy/Multi-Messenger Astrophysics (TDAMM) »  Details.

Project News

Related News


Links

NASA logo
  • NASA Official: Phil Newman
  • Web Curator: Pat Tyler
Goddard Space Flight Center
privacy