• social media
    • facebook
    • twitter
    • youtube
    • flickr
    • instagram
Astrophsyics

Physics of the Cosmos News

22 March 2022

Astrophysics Advisory Committee Virtual Meeting 30 & 31 March

The next meeting of the NASA Astrophysics Advisory Committee (APAC) will be held electronically on 30 & 31 March 2022, from 11a–5p Eastern/10a–4p Central/9a–3p Mountain/8a–2p Pacific on both days. The meeting will be held for the purpose of soliciting, from the scientific community and other persons, scientific and technical information relevant to program planning.

The full agenda for the meeting can be found on the APAC web page. Of special interest to PCOS members will be

  • Astrophysics Division Update by Astrophysics Division Director, Paul Hertz
  • COPAG/PhysPAG/ExoPAG Updates by the chairs of the Program Analysis Groups (PAGs)
  • Expanding Participation in Astrophysics by Ryan Hickox

The meeting will be available to the public by WebEx, with the following connection details:

  • Wednesday 30 March 2022
  • Thursday 31 March 2022

The public may submit and upvote comments/questions ahead of the meeting through the meeting dashboard, which will be opened for input on 15 March 2022.


The European Space Agency LISA observatory

PCOS News

See our new Events Calendar

Program News and Announcements

1 August 2022
Precursor Science Workshop II: Request for Brief Presentations on Facilities That Could Be Made Available for Precursor Science Investigation Proposals »  Details.
1 August 2022
SMD Bridge Program Workshop (17–21 October 2022; Virtual) »  Details.
1 August 2022
Presentations Posted for APAC Meeting (20–21 July 2022) »  Details.
18 July 2022
New Astrophysics Division Director Announced »  Details.
18 July 2022
Precursor Science Workshop II Rescheduled to September 7–9, 2022 »  Details.
14 July 2022
NASA Job Announcement: Program Scientist at NASA Headquarters »  Details.
14 July 2022
JWST First Images Released »  Details.
1 July 2022
Astrophysics Probe Announcement of Opportunity Schedule Update »  Details.
1 July 2022
NICER GO – Cycle 5 Revised Text and Phase-1 Due Date Delay »  Details.
1 July 2022
Swift Cycle 19 Update on Joint Observations with NICER »  Details.
1 July 2022
Inaugural NASA Sounding Rocket Symposium »  Details.
1 July 2022
1st Precursor Science Workshop Summary Report and Worksheets Posted »  Details.
5 April 2022
The NASA Physics of the Cosmos (PCOS) Program Office is organizing a Time Domain and Multi-Messenger Astrophysics (TDAMM) Initiative Workshop to be held in the Annapolis area on August 22nd–24th 2022 »  Details.

Project News

Related News


Links

NASA logo
  • NASA Official: Phil Newman
  • Web Curator: Pat Tyler
Goddard Space Flight Center
privacy