• social media
    • facebook
    • twitter
    • youtube
    • flickr
    • instagram
Astrophsyics

Physics of the Cosmos News

22 September 2021

Astrophysics Advisory Committee Meeting 13 & 15 October 2021

The next meeting of the NASA Astrophysics Advisory Committee (APAC) will be held electronically on Wednesday 13 October and Friday 15 October, for the purpose of soliciting, from the scientific community and other persons, scientific and technical information relevant to program planning. The meeting will take place from 11a-5p Eastern/10a-4p Central/9a-3p Mountain/8a-2p Pacific both days, and will be accessible to the public through WebEx, with the following connection details:

Wednesday 13 October 2021

Friday 15 October 2021

The Federal Register Notice and agenda for the meeting will be posted on the Astrophysics Advisory Committee web page.

The public may submit and upvote comments/questions ahead of the meeting through the meeting dashboard, which will be opened for input on 30 September 2021.

Please direct questions regarding the Astrophysics Advisory Committee to the Executive Secretary, Dr. Hashima Hasan, at hhasan@nasa.gov.


The European Space Agency LISA observatory

PCOS News

See our new Events Calendar

Program News and Announcements

6 May 2022
ROSES-22: Opportunities for Community Comment on Draft D.14 Roman Space Telescope Research and Support Participation »  Details.
6 May 2022
Workshop on Unique Science from the Moon in the Artemis Era 7–9 June 2022 »  Details.
6 May 2022
ROSES-22: Final Text and Due Date for D.17 X-Ray Imaging and Spectroscopy Mission Guest Scientist Program »  Details.
2 May 2022
NASA Astrophysics Town Hall, Tuesday, 3 May 2022 »  Details.
26 April 2022
National Academies Board on Physics and Astronomy — Spring 2022 Meeting »  Details.
11 April 2022
NASA Astrophysics Division Town Hall | May 3, 2022 »  Details.
8 April 2022
NASA Astrophysics Advisory Committee Members Sought »  Details.
5 April 2022
The NASA Physics of the Cosmos (PCOS) Program Office is organizing a Time Domain and Multi-Messenger Astrophysics (TDAMM) Initiative Workshop to be held in the Annapolis area on August 22nd–24th 2022 »  Details.
22 March 2022
Science Mission Directorate Seeks Volunteer Reviewers »  Details.
19 January 2022
NASA PCOS/COR Program Office Announces Upcoming International Workshop on Time Domain Astronomy/Multi-Messenger Astrophysics (TDAMM) »  Details.

Project News

Related News


Links

NASA logo
  • NASA Official: Phil Newman
  • Web Curator: Pat Tyler
Goddard Space Flight Center
privacy