• social media
    • facebook
    • twitter
    • youtube
    • flickr
    • instagram
    • googleplus
Astrophsyics

Physics of the Cosmos News

Astrophysics Advisory Committee Meeting on 15-17 March

4 March 2021

NASA announces a meeting of the Astrophysics Advisory Committee (APAC). This Committee reports to the Director of the Astrophysics Division, Science Mission Directorate. The meeting will be held for the purpose of soliciting, from the scientific community and other persons, scientific and technical information relevant to program planning.

The meeting will take place from Mon 15 March to Wed 17 March 2021, from 11a-5p Eastern/10a-4p Central/9a-3p Mountain/8a-2p Pacific on each day.

For further information, contact Ms. KarShelia Henderson at khenderson@nasa.gov.

The meeting will be available to the public by WebEx, using the following details:

  • Mon 15 March: use this event address with meeting number 199 340 9228 and meeting password MJh8JVDV89@ if prompted.
  • Tues 16 March: use this event address with meeting number 199 888 1998 and meeting password csAvpYM2@78 if prompted.
  • Wed 17 March: use this event address for attendees with meeting number 199 029 2743 and meeting password 9skWYje8P@3 if prompted.

To join by telephone, the numbers are: 1-929-251-9612 or 1-415-527-5035, for each day.

The agenda for the meeting includes the following topics:

  • Astrophysics Division Update
  • Updates on Specific Astrophysics Missions
  • Reports from the Program Analysis Groups
  • Reports from Specific Research and Analysis Programs

The full agenda will be posted on the Astrophysics Advisory Committee web page.

The public may submit and upvote comments/questions ahead of the meeting through the questions dashboard that will be opened for input on 1 March 2021.


The European Space Agency LISA observatory


PCOS News

Program News and Announcements

22 September 2021
Applications Sought for PhysPAG Executive Committee »  Details.
22 September 2021
Astrophysics Advisory Committee Meeting 13 & 15 October 2021 »  Details.
10 September 2021
2021 Astrophysics Explorer Solicitations Released »  Details.
13 August 2021
ULTRASAT Science Workshop »  Details.
13 August 2021
ROSES-21 Amendment 29: Updates to D.11 NICER Guest Observer Cycle 4 »  Details.
29 July 2021
Life and Physical Sciences Decadal Survey Call for White Papers. »  Details.

Project News

Related News


Links

NASA logo
  • NASA Official: Phil Newman
  • Web Curator: Pat Tyler
Goddard Space Flight Center
privacy