• social media
    • facebook
    • twitter
    • youtube
    • flickr
    • instagram
Astrophsyics

Physics of the Cosmos News

23 September 2022

2023A NASA IRTF Call for Proposals

The call for NASA Infrared Telescope Facility semester 2023A observing proposals has been released. The Proposal Deadline for Semester 2023A (1 February 2023 to 31 July 2023) is Monday 3 October 2022, 5p Hawaii Standard Time (11p Eastern/10p Central/9p Mountain/8p Pacific).

Available instruments are listed here on the IRTF instruments webpage. Remote observing is offered from any location with broadband Internet access for any project that utilizes IRTF facility instruments.

Information about IRTF Computer and Remote Observing Information can be found on the remote observing webpage.

Please see the announcement for available instruments and for further information. Please review the information and use our Online Application Form.

Other Documents:

Please direct questions to Miranda Hawarden-Ogata at hawarden@hawaii.edu.


The European Space Agency LISA observatory

PhysCOS News

See our new Events Calendar

Program News and Announcements

  • Sign up for PhysCOS News and Announcements

  • 2 December 2022
    The 2022 AGU Fall Meeting – 12–16 December 2022, Chicago, IL »  Details.
    2 December 2022
    Join the New Great Observatories Science Analysis Group »  Details.
    2 December 2022
    New Gamma-ray Transient Network Science Analysis Group »  Details.
    2 December 2022
    Inclusion Plan Best Practices Workshop Presentations and Recordings Posted »  Details.
    2 December 2022
    ROSES-22 D.13 Astrophysics Pioneers Revised Text »  Details.
    2 December 2022
    ROSES-22 F.5 FINESST Proposals due 7 February 2023 »  Details.
    17 November 2022
    LEM Science Workshop 28 February – 3 March 2023 »  Details.
    15 November 2022
    Call for Nominations to Serve on the Executive Committee (EC) of NASA’s Physics of the Cosmos Program Analysis Group (PhysPAG) »  Details.
    14 November 2022
    First XRISM Data Analysis Workshop »  Details.
    14 November 2022
    Physics of the Cosmos Abbreviation Change »  Details.
    12 October 2022
    ROSES-22: NOI Due Date Delay for D.3 Astrophysics Research and Analysis and D.7 Strategic Astrophysics Technology; inclusion plan change »  Details.
    12 October 2022
    ROSES-22: D.9 NuSTAR GO Major Text Revision »  Details.
  • PhysCOS News Archive
  • Project News

    Related News


    Links

    NASA logo
    • NASA Official: Phil Newman
    • Web Curator: Pat Tyler
    Goddard Space Flight Center
    privacy